National Coral Reef Management Fellowship

The National Coral Reef Management Fellowship is a two-year program established to respond to the need for additional coral reef management capacity in our seven priority states and territories (referred to as jurisdictions). The program is a partnership between NOAA’s Coral Reef Conservation Program, the U.S. Department of Interior Office of Insular Affairs, Nova Southeastern University’s Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, and the U.S. Coral Reef All Islands Committee.

The fellowship provides state and territorial coral reef management agencies with highly qualified candidates whose education and work experience meet each jurisdictions specific needs, while providing the individual fellows with professional experience in coastal and coral reef resources management.

For more information, contact us at

three fellows from the Pacific
Three fellows from the Pacific (left to right) Malcolm Johnson CNMI, Alessandra Shea HI, and Mallory Morgan GU had the opportunity to present their current projects at the International Marine Conservation Congress in Sarawak, Malaysia, on the island of Borneo.
Fellowship Locations

Click here for more information about the National Coral Reef Management Fellowship Program:

Pay and Benefits
Educational Requirements and Eligibility
How to Apply

Prospective applicants apply directly though Nova Southeastern University’s online portal.

Click here for more information: How to Apply