U.S. Coral Reef Areas

The Coral Reef Conservation Program funds and equips coral reef conservation activities by NOAA and its partners in the seven U.S. states and territories containing coral reefs. These priority areas are:

We also support coral reef research and conservation efforts in the Northwestern Hawaiian Islands, the Pacific Remote Island Areas, and the Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary in the Gulf of Mexico.

Click a region on the map above to explore data, products, and information from our seven priority coral reef jurisdictions.